NOYO donate

partner of Oberlin Center for the Arts

our supporters

NOYO's Annual Fund and Legacy Society are made up of music lovers from across the country who believe in NOYO's mission.


Annual Fund

Contributions to NOYO’s Annual Fund enable NOYO to provide outstanding orchestral training to the youth of Northern Ohio. All contributors to the campaign receive an acknowledgment letter as a receipt for tax purposes. NOYO gratefully accepts contributions in any amount. Gifts received between today and June 30 will support NOYO’s current season.

Legacy Society

The Northern Ohio Youth Orchestra Legacy Society was established in 2014 by former Artistic Director Joanne Erwin to recognize individuals who have named NOYO a beneficiary of a planned estate gift. Our Legacy Society members care deeply about the future of the organization and know that their gift will help NOYO continue to provide excellent orchestral training for generations to come.

We welcome Anne and Al Sprague as our newest members of the Northern Ohio Youth Orchestra Legacy Society. When asked why they have made supporting NOYO a high priority, Anne and Al replied that “as former youth orchestra members, we have both experienced firsthand what a difference participating in a quality performing group makes in the lives of young musicians. While offering excellent performances to its audiences, NOYO puts strong emphasis on teaching and nurturing the young people who participate. NOYO also brings together a staff of outstanding teachers and conductors whose creativity propels NOYO toward a bright future and whose mission is to motivate and challenge talented youth. Whatever your reasons are for supporting NOYO, please join us in giving generously!”

We are grateful for their thoughtfulness and dedication to helping us ensure that the exceptional opportunities for students provided by NOYO will continue into the future. If you, too, are passionate about the Northern Ohio Youth Orchestra, please consider making a lasting gift by including NOYO in your estate plans. If you have already included a gift of any amount to the Northern Ohio Youth Orchestra in your estate plan, we would like to honor you as a member of our Legacy Society.


Joanne Erwin
Anne and Al Sprague

Named Chairs

Several seats in NOYO's ensembles are named for our most dedicated supporters and members of our Legacy Society.

Philharmonia Orchestra

Richards Family Chair, principal flute
de la Porte Family Chair, principal bassoon
Anne and Al Sprague Chair, principal horn
Annie Palmer Chair, principal percussion
Mercy Allen Hospital Chair, concertmaster
Dr. Michael McKenna Chair, principal viola

Sinfonietta Strings

Joanne Erwin Chair, principal cello

Wind Symphony

R. W. Beckett Corporation Chair, flute
Beth G. Tallman Chair, flute

sign up

Stay connected and join our mailing list!


Photo Gallery

1 of 22